Whatchamacallit!

MONDAY NIGHT FOOTBALL!!! Televised Internationally! The entire world is watching! Ok, maybe not the entire world but you get my drift, MNF is a pretty big deal. The Baltimore Ravens against The New York Jets, the potential AFC Championship match up (that’s what the media is raming into our heads, anyway). I’m not sold on either team to potentially win the Vince Lombardi trophy, it really grinds my gear when the media nominates a team that hasn’t been to a SuperBowl game in a decade (in the Jets case, far longer than that), to just magically become great and go to the Big Showdown. Really? I’m not sure Rex Ryan got the memo. Last time I checked losing in the AFC championship game does not automatically qualify you as the favorite to win the superbowl the very next year, history will tell you the complete opposite if you want to get technical. Last season LT was damn near half the player Thomas Jones was. Thomas Jones rushed for over 1,4oo yards! LT rushed for 730. Stats aside, Thomas Jones was not only important to the offense but a crucial part of the Jets organization (overkill? not really, stay tuned). Thomas Jones was a LEADER! He was very well respected in the locker room, not to mention very liked. So lets not pay the vocal leader who just so happens to be coming off of his best career year, lets pay the man with half the rush yards and double the milage, who just so happens to be one of the biggest stars in the league. Coincidence? The Jets HAVE to sell them PSL’s. What better way of doing that than to sign one of the biggest stars in the league? I have a better way! WIN! Thomas Jones gave the Jets the best shot at winning, but somethings are more important than winning, right Jeff Wilpon?

The Ravens have done nothing wrong this offseason. They seem to be on the right path. I wouldn’t be surprised if they take it to the next level, heck, they might even make it to the su….. What do you mean Ed Reed is out for 6 to 8 weeks! HA! TAKE THAT RAVENS! (I’m a Steelers die hard, after this quick celebration I promise not to let my love for SIXBURGH effect my writing. I am not biest, I picked the Falcons to beat the Steelers in week one).

I’m not going to recap the game, ESPN pays there guys a turd load of cash to do just that. I will tell you one thing though, The Ravens look stronger. Not just because they won but it felt like they had a man open on every play, too bad Ray Rice had a terrible day. It’s impossible to have a great passing game against the Jets when you’re running game is nonexistent, Revis Island is not a good place to visit.

I’m going to go ahead and dismiss the Jets from even making the post season, I have them at 9-7. I have the Ravens at 10-6, if Reed gets back in 6. 10-6 should be enough to give them a spot in the Playoffs.

-4thandlong

About Print is Dead
FACT: Pete Rose is the all time leader in hits and he's not in the Baseball HOF. Contrary to popular belief, Barack Obama does not care about black people.

Leave a Reply

